My blogging gift of 2014: Liebster Award! UPDATED 5th Feb

liebster

I’m so blessed to have received three nominations from DDee, misscupcakees ,Chocokokoro and yupkigirl for Liebster Award 2014! (*^3^)/~☆ Blowing kisses to all of you !!! Back before my blogging days (which was not long ago since my blog started up in May 2013), I remembered how fellow bloggers proudly presented their own Liebster Awards and I thought that was such a sweet gesture to the circle of drama bloggers here. And ‘sobs’ I can’t believe that I finally receive my nomination too… and three of them at the same time!!Thanks to those who nominated me and also those who follow and read my blog posts. I know they aren’t much but I’m glad I could share my passion with all those alike!! Now on to the rules….

From DDee the rules appear to be as following, but I’ll be breaking some of ’em already..hehe:

1. Each nominee link back the person who nominated them.

2. Answer 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.

3. Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.

4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

Questions from DDee:

1. If you could be an extra in any scene in any drama, what scene and in which drama would it be?

I always admired period dramas with their intricate clothing and so the first drama that came to mind would be one that veered along that line. I love how hanboks were long and puffy but kimonos were demure and graceful as well! So if I had to pick one drama purely for it’s costume, it would be Jang Ok Jung: Live in Love.  If I could don whatever Jang Ok Jung designed, I would squee and twirl like a girl in them. Ahem, I have to confess my secret habit of twirling in dresses whenever I’m wearing one…

2.  Complete this sentence: Kim Woo Bin is…

Kim Woo Bin has been the rage of many girls after since School 2013 and now Heirs. I find him hot like a bad boy should but I’ve never stuck to a drama with him in it long enough to fall in love with him. In Heirs, he was such a jerk initially I couldn’t love him. Then when he redeemed himself and turned a new leaf over, I got off the Heirs train for good. It’s regretful but I hope to see more of him in characters that aren’t spelling TEEN ANGST in neon lights. On the other hand, I’ve seen him in Running Man and oh boy he was cute. All that androgen and he’s cute as a dork. Maybe I prefer the real him than the on-screen guy…

3.  Japan, Korea or Taiwan?

For the love of god, JAPAN. Japan is so oriental and cultural I would love to go there at least once in my entire life. Bear in mind, I’ve NEVER been out of my own country ever and Singapore doesn’t even feel like it counts because it’s practically crossing a bridge to get there. Of course if I get to Japan, I would rather go to Kyoto and places that held more historical values because I’m such a sucker for history. Blame the dramas for painting that impression, really. But Japan it is.

4.  Money or love?

Wow, is this an ultimatum question? How much money am I offered? What sort of love will I expect? Okay, for example if it was between a billion dollars and finding the perfect man, maybe I would go for……..’drum rolls’. Money. Wow, that seems so incredibly materialistic of me but reality is tough. I’m a self-funded student as of now and it’s financially tough for my parents. Finding the perfect man would be an opportunity I have to pass up for now. Anyway, I’ve been waiting for 20 years, why not another 5 or even 10 years? ‘Sobs’ Hahaha! It’s such a rational thinking process for me despite my love of drama which represents all sorts of possible impossibilities.
Maybe that’s why I need dramas to balance out the rigid reality I’m facing….hmmm….

5. Who is your favourite drama hero of all time?

WHY oh WHY? I watched so many dramas and due to my short term memory ailment, I don’t know anymore T.T Rather than all time, I would like to list the hero I’m currently in love with right now. It’s…….drum roll…. Sung Joon who is currently Joo Wan in I Need Romance 3! Such a sweet potato (hee hee) to his noona. He really breaks my heart when he gets rejected by his noona because the puppy face he puts on really just melts me like oodles of chocolate goo. I love him. Come ‘ere.

6. List 11 random facts about yourself.

Okay, let me see………

– I dyed my hair orange-ish golden.

– I love making cat sounds.

– My favourite food would be ice-cream although that’s a dessert. I love dessert in general 😀

– I love Studio Ghibli and Joe Hisaishi’s accompanying soundtracks!!! TOTORO!!! HAKU!!! HOWL!!!!

– Apples over oranges!

– I have a strawberry plushie I sleep with.

– I love drama soundtracks rather than just K-pop music because I can relate to the songs better with scenes from the drama.

– My first Korean drama is Save your Last Dance for Me by Eugene and Ji Soo.

– I have fantasies of time traveling back to the past like to Bu Bu Jing Xin or back when China is still ruled by the imperial dynasty.

– Chocolate cakes are the best for me, over any other cakes!

– I love Ji Soo, Lee Dong Gun, Jang Dong Gun and Lee Seo Jin because they were in the dramas I first watched in the following order: Save your Last Dance for me, 18 year old Bride, All About Eve, and Phoenix. They were the classic heroes for me .. WAIT, this actually answers question no. 5! HAHA.

Now for misscupcakees’s questions

1.How did you get into blogging about drama?

I was bored after A-levels and decided that I would start blogging to share my passion in drama. And since I watch a diverse variety of ’em, I guess I could comment on some dramas which received less coverage among English bloggers.

2. What is your all-time favourite drama troupe that you can watch over and over again?

Nodame Cantabile has the funnest ensemble of people who loves classical music. I love how they pursue their love of music in all the wackiness they are. I also love how the whole premise matured as our characters also matured. It’s such a slice of life drama and we are all right there watching Nodame mature with Chiaki right beside her. Together, AWWW…. As a side note, I’m not excited at all about the Korean remake. The cast did such a good job with the story and it’s stupid if Korea wants to cast idols as my all time favourite couple. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE.

3. Who is your favourite OTP and why? (I asked this during my previous Liebster Award post but it doesn’t hurt to ask it again).

My current favourite OTP would be Prime Minister and I‘s Kwon Yul and Nam Da Jeong-sshi. They present the ‘ahjusshi’ and ‘agasshi’ love story which is sweet and somewhat mature as well. I love how they work their way around their problem by admitting that they really have fallen for the other. It’s also my first time I watched Yoona in a drama which is good because she didn’t do well in her previous dramas apparently. Lee Bum Soo is just awesome here and he seems to be aging backwards….. the make-up assistant must have been working on a lot of BB cream on his face…haha.

4. Who do you have the most severe SLS (second lead syndrome) towards?

Jang Joon Ha from Can you Hear my Heart. He and Dong Joo were such good brothers I felt like this was a bromance I would support them all the way! He broke my heart so many times here…’sobs’. I’m sad he didn’t get the girl or any girl at that. I love the OTP there to bits as well so it’s really tearing me apart to decide which ship I wanted to be in. I just hope in drama world, he finds the perfect girl… Side note: he is currently in I Need Romance 3 as Kang Tae Yoon. Again, as second lead. OH GOD.

5. What is your favourite MV? Link me please!

There’s this MV for Piece, a Japanese drama, which I thought was super-fitting. The song used was Futuristic Lover by Katy Perry and the lyrics resonated so well with the drama. You can see my review for the drama here.

6. What is one drama that you regret ever having started regardless of whether you finished it or not?

Best Time starring Wallace Chung, Janine Chang and Jia Nai Liang. The sole reason I picked it up was for Wallace Chung and Janine Chang. When they said the drama would have a different ending compared to the book, I rejoiced. And died inside when they didn’t give me the ending I wanted. SOBS.

7. Poor girl, rich guy. Write up a drama plot revolving around them.

Poor girl works her butt off and earned her cash. She becomes a rich girl. Rich guy falls in love with now rich girl. Rich girl falls in love with a poor guy. Poor guy falls in love with rich guy (yes, he’s gay). They all live together under one roof. Happily ever after.

8. Who are some guys that you can just stare at for days and nights without having them to even do anything?

Sung Joon, Kim Nam Gil, Ji Soo, Mizushima Hiro, Matsumoto Jun, Nam Goong Min, Wallace Chung, Peter Ho, Jung Kyung Ho…damn the never ending list.

9. What are you currently studying/have studied etc. or what is your current job (if you are currently working)?

I’m a first year medical student.

10. What are some places you want to visit (it can be fictional or not) and where in the world do you currently reside? (I know, I cheated with asking 11 questions in all but hey, rules are meant to be broken!)

JAPAN!!! and I’m in Malaysia as of now.

Right up, Chocokokoro’s questions!

1. If you could write the script for a drama, what would it be about?
I would write about a dark story of love and betrayal…..hmmm…..hahaha! I wouldn’t go as far as betrayal, family secret makjang and all that but I think the intensity does pique my interests. Something like Secret(Ji Soo and Hwang Jung Eum) I guess but less family makjang. OhwhatamIthinking…
2. What is your favorite genre of dramas and/or movies?
I love period dramas, time travelling stuff and rom-coms!
3. Has an OST song ever made you shed tears? If so, which song(s)?
Wow, so many had me crying. But the memorable one that had me was Three Inches of Heaven by Yan Yi Dan. MV is below. I think with the drama, this OST added so much more sorrow. It’s like they give up on looking for the heaven or happiness they wanted to look for. Ruo Xi and Shi Ye were star-crossed lovers indeed. On the other hand, the actors playing them are hooked up in real life!!! KYAA!
4. What one scene in any drama/movie have you ever wanted to happen to you?
This is funny but I am thinking kiss scenes in Queen In Hyun’s Man. SO SWEET. KYAAAAAAAA!
5. What motivates you to keep blogging?
Watching drama takes up time and blogging even more time. I don’t know how manage to squeeze in blogging but it’s a way for me to squee and rave about the dramas I watch. It’s also such a motivation to know that people read my blog posts, comment on it and share their opinions as well! I feel that our community of drama bloggers are such a welcoming pack as well and I feel like I fit in so blogging it is… even though I blog so infrequently… ARIGATOU EVERYONE ❀◕ ‿ ◕❀
6. Do you have any other obsessions beside watching dramas?
Hmmm….does watching anime count? Anime however is secondary to my dramas. I obsess about ice cream too, just to make a point abouyt my love for it. Haha.
7. Does anyone you know in real life know about your life as a blogger?
Now this is interesting. My best friend knows I’m blogging but doesn’t have the blog link. So I’m pretty anonymous here in the blogging world. I think it eases the pressure on me as well to know that no one from real life would judge me or what I blog. Plus, it’s like drawing a line between my real life and my drama obsessed life.
8. What song do you have stuck in your head currently?
This is a great song for my breezy mood. Kaze ni Naru by Ayano Tsuji. It’s in the Cat Returns animated movie by Studio Ghibli.
9. If you could replace the leading lady/guy in any existing drama, which drama would you pick and why?
I’m not sure about this. There had been plenty of dramas I dropped but I never thought about changing the leads ever. If I was dissatisfied with it, I’d just not pick it up in the first place or just drop it.
10. How has watching dramas changed your life?
I think drama has become part of my life in a way that brushing your teeth every morning is. It’s the imaginary world I could dwell my thoughts in and just go wild with all the possibilities. It’s also the confetti of my life, always making life more interesting for me. Of course I do have priorities but drama is pretty much the obsession I never let go of all these years. It’s somehow reassuring to know that there’s always a pathway for me to an alternate reality and that is what drama stood for in my life 🙂
Questions from yupkigirl 🙂 ( Sorry this is late!)
1. Tell us a bit on the name of your blog.
It’s actually totally random but the ‘drama’ part is easy to guess. The ‘mochi’ part means something like a snack or a delicacy and it’s also what watching drama is like for me 😀
2.If blogging is going to be outlawed (not that it will happen) and it’s going to be your last post, what will you write about?
Oh god. My last post would be why drama had been so important in my life and how this blog became an outlet for that hobby. Then, RIP dramamochi. T-T
3.Which character in a film or drama is closest to your personality?
From a film or drama I have no clue but I do think I’m like Misaki Ayuzawa from Kaichou wa Maid-sama. She’s a fierce character, (I know she’s abusive and everything to Usui hahaha!) but she’s totally independent. And she’s a little allergic to guys. Which I think I am too although it is so sexism…haha! Doesn’t mean I’m gay here okay! She projects a kind of fiery passion that I find in myself sometimes or don’t realize >.<
4. Name your most favorite place.
Home. In front of my computer. I’m such a himono-onna >.<
5.When was the last time you laughed so hard tears were coming out of your eyes?
I think it was when I was with my friends and he cracked this joke about how pronouncing Chinese words in a different pinyin(tone) sounded so wrong. Haha. I’m not gonna share it here.
The Nominees 😀
5. Heisui
I didn’t nominate ten so that I could leave some bloggers for next year. If you ain’t there, it’s not you, it’s totally me. No particular order displayed here by the way!
The questions 0.0
1. If you had a superpower, what would it be?
2. Korean, Japanese, Taiwanese, Chinese, or Thailand Drama? If not included here, feel free to add em!
3. Strawberry, Chocolate or Vanilla Ice-cream?
4. What is your favourite drama OST as of now?
5. If you could become the main lead of a drama, which drama and who would it be?
6. If you could play a music instrument, what would it be? Could be an instrument you already mastered or you want to learn.
7. What is the most memorable childhood cartoon for you?
8. What is the first drama you reviewed on your blog?
9.Name ONE physical attribute.
10. Out in the real world, what are you working, studying as?
I tried to make simple questions because I’m aware that many of the nominees have been presented Liebster Awards already. Have fun answering them and I can’t wait to read your responses!!! ≧▽≦
34 thoughts on “My blogging gift of 2014: Liebster Award! UPDATED 5th Feb

  1. misscupcakees says:

    I feel the same about your motivation for blogging. Dramaing is already really time consuming and blogging takes up even more of that time. But just knowing that there are people reading your posts makes it all worth it. (:

    Yepp, Three Inches of Heaven is one of those emotional songs!

    Ohhh, med student!? Woahhhh, good luck on your journey! I’m sure you’ll be a great doctor.

  2. DDee says:

    Oh I adore all the Ghibli soundtracks too, so so beautiful! Juggling medical school and blogging and other RL stuff must undoubtedly be a challenge so kudos for holding up so well 🙂

  3. wootness says:

    Girl, don’t even trip, I would have chosen money too! HAHA! Dang, I can’t believe you’re a medical student! I have friends in the medical field and I can’t believe all the stuff they have to go through! Good luck with your studies. Thanks for the nomination btw. My answers are on my blog :).

Leave a Reply

